Migrating from Autopilot Journeys

As of April 2021 there are two product editions of Autopilot:

  • Autopilot Journeys (first released in 2015)

  • Autopilot (2021 release)

Both products will continue to be maintained and updated. Eventually Journeys and Autopilot will be merged and a migration path will be provided.

It’s important to think of the products as unique for the time being, and for that reason:

  • There is no automated migration path between the two products. You’ll need to setup Autopilot from scratch.

  • Each product has its own user account system, so you’ll need to sign up as a new user to each product.

  • There is no overlap between billing systems, you’ll need to re-enter billing information and subscribe to Autopilot if it meets your needs.

  • The pricing models are unique between the products. Comparisons are hard because they offer different features and capabilities.

Why migrate?

If Autopilot Journeys is fulfilling your use cases there is no need to migrate.

In some cases it will make sense to strongly consider migrating:

  • If your business sells online via Shopify or another ecommerce platform;

  • If you are a SaaS business who uses Stripe or Recurly;

  • If you are interested in more advanced reporting, dashboards and an improved data model; or

  • If you prefer the new product and its Playbooks feature over Journeys.

What should I consider before migrating?

We recommend you try the new Autopilot and its relevant features before you consider migration. You can sign up for a free account to test all the features of the product. The free plan is restricted to up to 2,000 contacts.

What happens if I decide to migrate?

If you decide to migrate you can request a migration credit so you can use both products at the same time to make the process easier without paying for two subscriptions. This means:

  • We will credit your account for 90 days (you can request to increase this credit based on the size of your migration) to the value of our Autopilot Journeys plan

  • You will need to buy an appropriate plan of the new Autopilot to complete the migration

  • At the end of the credit period you will need to decide to keep paying for Autopilot Journeys or cancel your account

What if I’m on an annual Autopilot Journeys plan and want to migrate?

When you are ready to migrate you can request the pre-paid annual amount is applied as credit to your new Autopilot account. You subscription rate may change and the credit will be used until exhausted. It’s important to remember:

  • There is no annual or quarterly plans in the new Autopilot, all billing is month to month.

  • If an annual plan credit is transferred over this amount is non-refundable and cannot be transferred back.